Executive Board, Officers and Coordinators

 GPACAC Leadership Team 2016 - 2017


 
 
President

Karen Chen
Associate Director
Office of Undergraduate Admission
Oklahoma State University
karen.chen@okstate.edu
405-744-9342
*NACAC Delegate 

 

Past-President

Tara Lebar
Professional School Counselor
Blue Valley West High School
tlebar@bluevalleyk12.org
913-239-3772
* NACAC Delegate


President-Elect

Andrew Myers
Assistant Director
Wichita Collegiate School
amyers@wcsks.com
316-771-2250

Treasurer

Crissy Johns
Guidance Counselor
DeSoto High School

Executive Assistant

Debbie Kremers 
gpacac.ea@gmail.com
816-719-0132

  

Mardell Maxwell

Membership


Mardell Maxwell
Associate Director

University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Office of Undergraduate Admissions
mmaxwell2@unl.edu

 

 

Conference Co-Planner

Abby Freeman
Operations Manager
University of Nebraska Lincoln
abby.freeman@unl.edu
402-472-4127

 
Conference Co-Planner 

Kayla Tupper
 
Operations Manager 
University of Nebraska Lincoln 
ktupper2@unl.edu
402-472-4127
 

Communication Chair

Kelly Woodward
Admissions Counselor
Creighton University
kellywoodward@creighton.edu
402-280-2316

  

Professional Development Co-Chair High School

Marcie Frederickson
School Counseling Department Chair
Washburn Rural High School
fredema1@usd437.net
785-339-4115

 

Professional Development Co-Chair College

Chad Kilpatrick
Nebraska Recruitment Manager
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
ckilpatrick2@unl.edu
402-472-4079

 

College Fair Co-Coordinator

Annette Shamas
Director of College Counseling
Wichita Collegiate School
ashamas@wcsks.com
316-771-2359

 
 
College Fair Co-Coordinator

Georgia Drewes
Admissions Counselor
Newman University
drewesg@newmanu.edu
316-942-4291 ext. 2417
 
Elisha Satterfield
Technology Chair

Elisha Satterfield
Assistant Director of Admissions
Wichita State University
elisha.satterfield@wichita.edu
316-978-3635

Inclusion, Access, & Success

Trey Moore III
Coordinator for Diversity Enrichment Programs
University of Oklahoma
e-mail 
918-660-3803

 

Government Relations

Aaron Hamilton
Associate Director of Admissions
Wichita State University
aaron.hamilton@wichita.edu 
316-978-3631

Scholarship Coordinator 

Sabrina Wood
School Counselor
Morrison Public School
sabrinawood@morrisonps.com
405-612-3383

 

 

State Coordinator - Nebraska

Carmen Hippen
Post-Secondary Counselor
Millard West High School
 
cghippen@mpsomaha.org
(402) 715-6013

 

placeholder

Admissions Practices 

Casey Reed
Dean of Admission
University of Tulsa
casey-reed@utulsa.edu
918-631-2000